meyenberg goat milk formula

If your baby needs supplementation I would encourage you to seek quality lactation support and then make a very informed choice about what type of supplement you provide for baby (just like you’d do about any other health or parenting decision). I truly hate giving her this because of all the chemicals and the fact that it is still made from COWS!! I was a cow milk drinker but tried the goat milk and I am so happy and so hooked on the flavor! We wanted to avoid commercial formulas due to the soy contents. He had projectile vomit for most of those first 4 months. I have an 11 month old son that I have been supplementing with goat's milk since he was 8 months old. HOWEVER I have not added any of the recommended items. All the people listed on that site raise dairy goats. Thought I’d pass on the recipe (we’ve made it so much now-we are on our second baby-that our measurements are a little rough because we can pretty much make it in our sleep, so please forgive the estimations). Cow’s milk allergy runs in my family so I’ve been wondering what kind of milk, if any, to give my daughter after she turns a year. Hi Angie, Casein is a natural protein that is found in all milk, and many people have difficulty with the Alpha S1 casein found in cow milk and are allergic to cow dairy. I recommend fresh-pressed, virgin, unrefined coconut oil (I take the Dr. Bronner’s brand). He kept making a face and giving the sippy cup back to me. Meyenberg Evaporated Goat Milk is a concentrate made by removing half of the water from our fresh whole goat milk. Often, supplementing decreases milk supply further. Do you need a good natural milk supplementation for your nursing baby? Anyway, we looked at Goats Milk as an option. Many from my church recommended goat’s milk and at 6 months he was switched to raw goat’s milk formula. Sign-up to get more recipes and goat milk goodness! It has been a wonderful drink to help me with my digestion. Meyenberg Goat Milk Products